The Cyberbrains

Research and contemplation in new media

Old school pub goes high tech

I’ll keep this short so I don’t knock Jeremy off the front. I saw this on YouTube and had to share. Even the logo.jpgstately old New Yorker is embracing this new-fangled Internet thing. Go to www.ringtales.com to see the magazine’s cartoons animated. Maybe it’s just me, but I still don’t get the jokes.

When we talk about converting newspapers to the Internet, we rarely, if ever, talk about how one of the paper’s most valuable assets will survive – the comics page. I’ll admit it. The comics are one of the first things I read. I might be more likely to subscribe to an online edition if I knew 1) I could get my comics, and 2) my experience reading them would be enhanced. With such fantastic and popular online comic offerings as Homestar Runner, is adding motion to panels from the New Yorker enough? You’ve got to try this out!

May 30, 2007 - Posted by | Hans Meyer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

